Free Writing Exercise

I didn’t ask for this.

I’ve done so well in my asking. This. I didn’t ask for this.

I called on the universe for many things, and the changes have come.

I love change. I embrace change. I am change. Am I changing my mind about change? I didn’t ask for this.

I can’t say the universe doesn’t oblige. I shouldn’t try to define. I should define what I’m asking for more precisely. I’m learning. I didn’t ask for this.

I ride my bike. I have friends. I laugh. I achieve. I question. I succeed. I fail. I didn’t ask for this.

My mind swims. My heart expands. I love. I loathe. I desperately need to stop feeling the loathing. I hug. I want to love. I want to succeed with love. I did ask for this. I just had to learn.

I am me. I am proud to be me. I am true to me. I am true to those I love. I don’t speak my mind. I used to speak my mind. I did ask for some of it. What else do I need? I deserve to ask for what I need.

Universe! I know better. You listen. You deliver. It’s exactly what I ask for. I have to learn how to ask. I have to learn my  heart’s desire. I can ask for it all. I deserve it all.

I cry. I don’t usually cry but I cry a lot now. It’s the universe talking to me. Stop crying. ASK. Just ask for it all. You learned. You know how to ask. Do it again, but do it knowing.

I am afraid. I worry I will lose what I asked for. I did ask for this, but I got a whole lot more. Confusion. Heartache. Follow my heart. Follow my soul. Laugh at the fear. Embrace it. I will hold hands with my fear and ask for all I deserve. Universe. I deserve what I asked for and what I’m asking for now.

A young girl believed happiness was compartmentalized. I’m no longer as young. Still young. Still able to live life to the fullest. No compartments. Just me and all I am asking for. The next step is here.

I did ask for this. I am grateful. Relationships have made me better. People have filled my heart. People have strengthened my resolve. People help me see who I am. I am not afraid…at this minute. Be strong. Be me. I love me. I love the people who have helped me stay true. Thank you. I am grateful.

I am confused. Less so than I was 20 years ago, but it’s still there. I am invincible…for this moment. Love makes me invincible. I am loved and I love and it sets me free. Clear mind, clear future. I’m not there yet. The next step has been waiting for how long? Years? yes, at least a year. I know I lie to myself and it has been longer. The Universe let me revel in what I asked for and received. It’s not enough. It’s time for more. It’s time to ask for more.

I want to tell people how amazing they are. The friends, the allies, the supporters. You are amazing. We are even more amazing together. I want to tell the naysayers what they are missing. You are wasting precious energy. You could create love and be amazing too. I have succumbed to our nays. I am tired. I want to exalt the amazing friends, allies, and supporters. They deserve it. We deserve it.

I’m getting married. Finally, ha. I didn’t ask for this…until 3ish years ago. I will marry my true love. I will be surrounded by love on my favorite day. We will have something I thought impossible when I was a child. Or did I? We will have the love i saw between my grandparents. He will never accept my indecisiveness when I shop. I will never accept…I can’t even think of anything. Love is not knowing what annoys you when writing freely. All you think of is love, understanding, and acceptance.

When I say thank you, you know who you are. My loves that is. I use the term rather loosely. All the love I share in this world. You know who you are. You lift me up. I hope to reciprocate. You are the forces whispering take the next step. Ask for your heart’s desire while you can. You deserve it. We deserve it.